There is this rapper his name is J. Cole

23 Jul

So, rapper J. Cole, who I have never heard of before he got the autism community all grumpy by calling his rapping enemies “autisic” and the r-word, has apologized for offending me. That is sweet.  He says, “”To the parents who are fighting through the frustrations that must come with raising a child with severe autism, finding strength and patience that they never knew they had; to the college student with Asperger’s syndrome; to all those overcoming autism, you deserve medals, not disrespect,” he wrote. “I hope you accept my sincere apology.”

It’s sweet that the J. Cole recognizes that I deserve a medal, which I do.  And I don’t even mean to sound cynical, because maybe suburban autism moms weren’t his target audience, but on the other hand, now I know that there is a rapper named J. Cole and I didn’t before.  

And if he were really sorry, he’d donate his profits to a worthy charity.  Like me!  Or, you know, some Autism group.  Or he could give the profits to an autism charity, and give a medal to me, since, after all, according to him, I deserve one.  

Really, if he wants to make amends, I think he should offer to babysit for a while.  

I think Chaos Peanut and rapper J. Cole would have fun on a play date.  He could take her to the pool. She loves the pool.  And then he could teach her how to rap.  She would probably like that a lot.  And they’re both musicians, so they have more in common than rapper J. Cole could ever imagine, even now. Yes, I think this could work.

2 Responses to “There is this rapper his name is J. Cole”

  1. Tracy July 23, 2013 at 11:28 am #

    He can have mine too. We can go out for pie.

    • ladymishegas July 24, 2013 at 2:54 am #

      Pie! Woo hoo! Since he’s exploiting our children’s disabilities he should also pay for the pie. And private school.

Leave a Reply

