Pinterest

12 Mar

I am totally hooked on Pinterest.  It’s not even OK.  I have 3 boards that are my favorites.

One board is called, http://pinterest.com/ladymishegas/for-my-imaginary-house-in-the-cote-d-azur/ “For My Imaginary House in the Cote D’Azur.”  This is where I pin pictures of real estate pr0n. 

Another favorite is called, http://pinterest.com/ladymishegas/delicious-clutter/ “Delicious Clutter.”  Here you can see my actual decorating taste, which seems to include a mookajillion books, tacky tzotchkes, toys and other dust collectors.  In this board, you can see people who do it better than me.  I look at this board when I want to be inspired to rearrange my clutter, which is usually immediately before I decide not to rearrange my clutter, mostly because I am deathly afraid of what is UNDER my clutter.  Strongly suspect it might be bugs, pink slime, mouse turds, anything that can give me MSRA, and the Lost City of Atlantis.  So you see, clutter protects us all.  And nobody (but me) will ever tell you that, but it’s the truth.  Clutter Keeps Us Safe.

Finally, I have a board called, “Smart Things.”  http://pinterest.com/ladymishegas/smart-things/  Among other things, I pin organizing and cleaning tips here.  Of course I will never do any of these cleaning or organizing tips.  For example, there is a tip for cleaning moldy bath toys.  Chaos’ bath toys are FULL of mold.  FULL of it.  They’re really gross.  I’ve even soaked them in bleach from time to time, to try and get rid of the mold.  But the mold… it lives INSIDE the rubber duckies.  And if you soak the outsides of the duckies in bleach, the mold inside just laughs at you and grows even more.  I really need to discard all the rubber duckies and buy new ones, but that seems so wasteful, doesn’t it?  So while I ruminate on that, I let my daughter play with moldy bath toys.  And believe me, this is still better than SOME of the things she plays with in her bath, and I’ll stop there.

Pinterest!  No need to improve your life, just pin lots of stuff!

2 Responses to “Pinterest”

  1. Tracy March 14, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I have not found the joy of Pintrest. I have found the joy of throwing out bath squirters that squirt moldy chunks along with the water.

    You don’t really notice the dust around the clutter until you can see the clean spot underneath. So… if I dust, I would probably destroy the microscopic civilizations that are thriving in there and could possibly be curing cancer and the world’s financial crisis. I have no plan on disrupting their progress if I can help it, but the moment I see the clean spot it must be dusted. Clutter saves lives, cures cancer and saves the world from financial ruin.

  2. ladymishegas March 14, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    You are so right! Clutter rules!

Leave a Reply

